Bomb Shop Logo
Mosaic of Teeth - Mosaic of Teeth

CASSETTE / £15.00

- Mosaic of Teeth

PLEASE NOTE - THIS IS NOT A CASSETTE. System limitations... please read on.

Mosaic of Teeth is a collaborative project involving Justin Wiggan (Roadside Picnic), Nicholas Bullen (Napalm Death), ILIOS (Mohammad/PAN), Anthony Donovan (Murmurists), Keith Moline (Two Pale Boys / Pere Ubu) and Antonio de Braga.

Whilst stranded in Norway in 2010 following the eruption of Eyjafjallajökul and its subsequent volcanic ash activity, Wiggan scoured flea markets for cassettes and amassed the source material for this project. The cassettes were passed to Nicholas Bullen, who morphed them into the foundations of the material. Bullen's structural edits were further translated by Wiggan, Donovan, De Braga, Moline and Greek noise artist ILIOS. The result is a mutable, mobile soundscape of found sonic artifacts which sways violently between the intricate, the disturbing and the sublime.

Mosaic Of Teeth is released as an edition of fifty phials of volcanic ash (with download code) on the 4th of May 2015. A digital version of the album will be available from all good download stores streaming services.