Bomb Shop Logo
Pairs - Summer Sweat

CASSETTE / £7.00
DIGITAL / £9.80

- Cloud Nine
- Wo Zhe Yang
- Poor Choices
- XJ Girl
- If It Works, It Works
- Bacardi
- Five Kuai
- Christmas
- No Regrets
- Chiko
- Grandma Pills
- Bei Dor Fen
- Generation
- My Body Is Not A Wonderland

Shanghai duo Pairs fire out fourteen tracks of visceral punk with producer Yang Haisong on the buttons. The record is high octane throughout, but there's something for (almost) everyone - from the teenage-love-angst lo-fi-emo thrash of "No Regrets" to the noise walls of "My Body Is Not A Wonderland". Entirely made out of Xiao Zhong (drums/vocals) and F (guitars), Pairs make music that they themselves describe as "awful". But it's not awful. It's amazing. Check out Pairs' recent DVD for a better idea of what's going on here...