Bomb Shop Logo
Flying Ibex - Travel in Dangerous Places

CASSETTE / £8.00
DIGITAL / £6.40

- Mystic Corner
- Denial
- Follow True
- Where You Want Me
- Truth's an Addiction
- That December
- So Can You
- How These Things Can Grow

Limited edition cassette (50 for the world) with download code.

Flying Ibex are songwriter Barnaby Keen, drummer Dave De Rose and bassist Nathaniel Keen. Formed in 2011, the trio have varied musical pasts including work with Mark Ronson and Moloko, touring with Andreya Triana, and musical journeys through Brazil. From their beginnings as the house band at a commune of artists in south London, improvising to silent films and theatre pieces, the band have progressed through a sea of influences including African tapes, Brazilian Maracatu and analogue gear.

These eight tracks mark the birth of this unique musical project, as Barnaby brings an old microphone and unfamiliar recording software to bear on an array of fan heaters, kettles, clapping in echoey hallways and scraping sticks with chair-legs.

Cover art painting by Alfredo Guzman-Swartz, photographed by Clive Guppy.